2018 CWA Dagger Winners | Mystery Authors

The 2018 CWA Dagger winners were announced on Thursday 25th October 2018, at a ceremony at the Grange City Hotel in central London. For a complete list of 2018 CWA Dagger shortlisted titles and authors, click here.

Martin Edwards, Chair of the Crime Writers Association (CWA), introduced the ceremony and the Master of Ceremonies was Barry Forshaw.

Gold Dagger

The Liar by Steve Cavanagh (Orion) / details at Amazon.co.uk: The Liar: Eddie Flynn Book 3

2018 CWA Dagger Winners | Nucleus by Rory ClementsThe CWA Historical Dagger

Nucleus by Rory Clements (Zaffre Publishing) / details at Amazon.co.uk: Nucleus: the gripping spy thriller for fans of ROBERT HARRIS (Tom Wilde 2)

The CWA International Dagger

After the Fire by Henning Mankell tr. Marlaine Delargy (Harvill Secker) / details at Amazon.co.uk: After the Fire

Ian Fleming Steel Dagger

2018 CWA Dagger Winners | Bluebird, Bluebird by Attica LockeBluebird, Bluebird by Attica Locke (Serpent’s Tail) / details at Amazon.co.uk:

The CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger2018 CWA Dagger Winners | Lola by Melissa Scrivener Love

Lola by Melissa Scrivner Love (Point Blank) / details at Amazon.co.uk: Bluebird, Bluebird (Highway 59)

The CWA Short Story Dagger

Nemo Me Impune Lacessit by Denise Mina from Bloody Scotland (Historic Environment Scotland)/ details at Amazon.co.uk: Bloody Scotland

CWA Debut Dagger

The Eternal Life of Ezra Ben Simeon by Bill Crotty / details at Amazon.co.uk: Bestsellers

CWA ALCS Gold Dagger For Non-Fiction

Blood on the Page by Thomas Harding (Heinemann) / details at Amazon.co.uk: Blood on the Page

CWA Dagger In The Library

Selected by nominations from libraries.
Martin Edwards / details at Amazon.co.uk: Miraculous Mysteries (British Library Crime Classics)


Michael Connelly / details at Amazon.co.uk: Dark Sacred Night: The Brand New Bosch and Ballard Thriller (Harry Bosch Series)

Red Herrings Award

Special award to Mike Stotter, Ali Karim, and Ayo Onatade (all of Shots Magazine); and David Stuart Davies (editor of Red Herrings, the monthly in-house publication of the CWA) for services to Crime & Mystery fiction.

Thank you for reading the 2018 CWA Dagger Winners on bestcrimebooks.com. We will soon be initiating an email list. Please check back regularly for updates.

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.