Anthony Awards 2013

2013 Anthony Awards Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention, has announced the 2013 Anthony Award Nominees. Bouchercon XLIV will be held in Albany, New York, from September 19-22 and the winners will be chosen by the convention’s full time members. BEST NOVEL Dare Me – Megan Abbott The Trinity Game – Sean Chercover… Continue reading

Macavity Award Nominees 2012 | Anthony Awards 2012

Mystery Readers International have announced the 2012 Macavity Award Nominees. Also known as the “Anthonies”, these awards are the ultimate accolade in the crime wand mystery reading world. The winners will be announced at Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention, which is to be held in Cleveland at the Rock and Roll Hall… Continue reading

RJ Ellory wins 2010 Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year

R.J. Ellory has received one of the most prestigious awards in crime writing after his novel A Simple Act of Violence scooped this year’s Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. Beating off stiff competition from a shortlist that included genre giants Ian Rankin, Peter James and Mark… Continue reading