Macavity Awards announced at Bouchercon 2007

The Mystery Readers International Macavity Awards were presented at Bouchercon, the World Mystery Convention, in Anchorage, AK, on 9/27. Congratulations to all.

Best Novel

The Virgin of Small Plains by Nancy Pickard (Ballantine)

Best First Novel

Mr. Clarinet by Nick Stone (Michael Joseph Ltd/Penguin-U.K./ HarperCollins – U.S)

Best Nonfiction

Mystery Muses: 100 Classics That Inspire Today’s Mystery Writers edited by Jim Huang and Austin Lugar (Crum Creek)

Best Short Story

“Til Death Do Us Part” by Tim Maleeny (MWA Presents Death Do Us Part: New Stories about Love, Lust, and Murder, edited by Harlan Coben; Little, Brown)

Sue Feder Historical Mystery

Oh Danny Boy by Rhys Bowen (Minotaur)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *